Big hearted sea (2013)

Available now!
Release Date: 2013/12/27
Label: Indie


Buy it by mail order to


Written and produced by Maurizio Matt

Recorded by Marco Bianchella at WR Studios, Polverigi (AN), IT

Mastered by Eric Coon at Independent Mastering, Nashville (TN), USA



Maurizio Matt – vocals, acoustic & electric guitars
Alessandro Sabbatini – drums
Luigi Ridolfi – bass & background vocals
Pippo Guarnera – piano & Hammond

Additional musicians

Nello Cecchini – electric guitar
Cristiana Beato, Gianna Fiorini, Alessandra Gallicchio – background vocals



1. Big hearted sea
2. No more shame
3. Livin’ on the edge of my life
4. Black train
5. Your are the one
6. Texas fire (dedicated to Freddie King)
7. There’s a river
8. She was red
9. Smoke and tears
10. Thank you Mr. Earl (dedicated to Ronnie Earl)
11. Can’t avoid the end
12. Viola’s dream
13. Big hearted sea (reprise)



© 2013 Maurizio Matt. All Rights Reserved.